only %}

Tanzania: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Tanzania is a country in East Africa.

    Tanzania is surrounded to the north by Kenya and Uganda, to the west by Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, to the southwest by Zambia and Malawi and to the south by Mozambique.

  • Area
    945 087 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Dar es Salaam, Mwanza, Zanzibar, Arusha.
  • Currency
    Tanzanian shilling (TZS)
  • Main spoken languages
    Swahili, English.
  • Points of interest

    Kilimanjaro, Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Kilimanjaro National Park, The Tarangire River, Zanzibar Island.