only %}

South Sudan: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    South Sudan is a country in East Africa.

    South Sudan is bordered by Sudan to the north, Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the east-south-east, Uganda to the south-east, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the south-south-west and the Central African Republic to the west.

  • Area
    619 745 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Juba, Rumbek, Malakal, Yei, Yambio.
  • Currency
    South Sudanese Pound (SSP)
  • Main spoken languages
    Arabic, English.
  • Points of interest

    Boma National Park, Bandingilo National Park, South National Park.