only %}

South Africa: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    South Africa is a country located at the southern end of Africa.

    South Africa is limited to the west-north-west with Namibia, to the north and north-northeast with Botswana, to the northeast with Zimbabwe, and to the east-northeast with Mozambique and Eswatini.

  • Area
    1 219 912 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg, Soweto, Pretoria.
  • Currency
    Rand (ZAR)
  • Main spoken languages
    Zulu, Xhosa, Afrikaans, English, North Sotho, Tswana, South Sotho, Tsonga, Swati, Venda, Transvaal Ndebele.
  • Points of interest

    Kruger National Park, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Table Mountain National Park, Sun City, Gold Reef City, uShaka Marine World, Carlton Center, Boulders Beach, Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden.