only %}

Senegal: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Senegal is a country in West Africa.

    Senegal is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Mauritania to the north-northeast, Mali to the east-south-east, Guinea to the south-east and Guinea-Bissau to the south-west.

  • Area
    196 722 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Dakar, Pikine, Touba, Guédiawaye, Thiès.
  • Currency
    Franc CFA (XOF)
  • Main spoken languages
  • Points of interest

    African Renaissance monument, House of slaves, Great Mosque of Touba, Museum of Black Civilizations, Massalikoul Djinâne Mosque, Gorée Island, Lac Rose, Cathedral Notre Dame des Victoires of Dakar.