only %}

Rwanda: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Rwanda is a country in East Africa.
    Rwanda is bordered to the north by Uganda, to the east by Tanzania, to the south by Burundi, and to the west by the Democratic Republic of Congo.

  • Area
    26 338 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Kigali, Butare, Muhanga, Ruhengeri, Gisenyi.
  • Currency
    Rwandan Franc (RWF)
  • Main spoken languages
    Kinyarwanda, French, English, Swahili.
  • Points of interest

    Genocide Memorial, Ethnographic Museum of Rwanda, Volcanoes National Park, Nyungwe National Park, Iby'Iwacu Cultural Village, Lake Kivu.