only %}

Republic of the Congo: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Congo (Congo-Brazzaville) is a country in Central Africa.

    Congo is bordered by Gabon to the west, Cameroon to the north-north-west, the Central African Republic to the north-north-east, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north-east, to the south-east and Cabinda (Angola ) at the South West.

  • Area
    342 000 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Brazzaville, Pointe-Noire, Dolisie, Nkayi, Ouesso.
  • Currency
    CFA Franc (XAF)
  • Main spoken languages
    French, Lingala, Kituba.
  • Points of interest

    Odzala-Kokoua National Park, African Circle Museum, National Museum of Congo, Lesio Louna Reserve, Pierre Savorgnan de Brazza Memorial, Diosso Gorges, Nouabalé-Ndoki National Park.