only %}

Morocco: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Morocco is a kingdom of North Africa.
    Morocco is bounded to the north by the Atlantic and the Mediterranean Sea, to the southwest by Western Sahara, by Algeria to the east-northeast and to the southeast.

  • Area
    446 550 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Casablanca, Fez, Tangier, Marrakesh, Salé.
  • Currency
    Moroccan Dirham (MAD)
  • Main spoken languages
    Arabic, Berber, Moroccan Arabic, Hassaniya, French.
  • Points of interest

    Koutoubia Mosque of Marrakech, Majorelle Garden, Souk El Had, Place Jemaa el-Fna, Hassan-II Mosque, Bab Boujloud, Saadian Tombs, Place Lahdim, Kasbah des Oudayas, Ouzoud Waterfalls, Caves of Hercules of Tangier.