only %}

Libya: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Libya is a country in North Africa that is part of the Maghreb.
    Libya is bounded to the north by the Libyan Sea, to the north-west by Tunisia, to the west by Algeria, to the south-west by Niger, to the south-south-east by Chad, to the south- east by Sudan and east by Egypt.

  • Area
    1 759 540 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Tripoli, Benghazi, Misrata, El Beïda, Tarhounah.
  • Currency
    Libyan Dinar (LYD)
  • Main spoken languages
    Arabic, Tamazigh.
  • Points of interest

    As-Saraya al-Hamra Museum in Tripoli, Arch of Marcus Aurelius, Martyrs Square, As-Saraya al-Hamra Museum, Leptis Magna, Benghazi Zoo.