only %}

Guinea: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Guinea is a country in West Africa.
    Guinea is bordered by Guinea-Bissau to the west and north-west, by Senegal to the north-west, by Mali to the east and northeast, by Côte d'Ivoire to the south-east , by Liberia to the south and southeast, by Sierra Leone to the west and southwest, and by the Atlantic Ocean to the west.

  • Area
    245 857 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Conakry, Nzérékoré, Kankan, Kindia, Siguiri.
  • Currency
    Guinean Franc (GNF)
  • Main spoken languages
  • Points of interest

    Fouta-Djalon, Grand Mosque Faisal, Strict Nature Reserve of Mount Nimba, Mount Nimba, National Museum of Guinea.