only %}

Ethiopia: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Ethiopia is a country in the Horn of Africa.
    Ethiopia is bounded by Eritrea to the north, by Somalia to the east-south-east, by Sudan to the northwest, by South Sudan to the west-southwest, by Kenya to the south and by the Republic of Djibouti to the northeast.

  • Area
    1 127 127 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Addis-Abeba, Dire Dawa, Adama, Gondar, Mekele.
  • Currency
    Birr (ETB​)
  • Main spoken languages
    Amharic, Afar, Omoro, English.
  • Points of interest

    National Museum of Ethiopia, Rock Churches of Lalibela, Cathedral of the Holy Trinity of Addis Ababa, Debré Berhan Selassie Church, Obelisk of Axum, Ethnological Museum of Addis Ababa, Medhane Alem Cathedral, Blue Nile Falls, Park Simien National, National Museum of Ethiopia, Entoto, Fasil Ghebi.