only %}

Burundi: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Burundi is a country in East Africa.
    Burundi is bordered by the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west, Rwanda to the north, and Tanzania to the east and south.

  • Area
    27 834 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Bujumbura, Gitega, Ngozi, Rumonge, Kayanza.
  • Currency
    Burundian franc (BIF)
  • Main spoken languages
    French, Kirundi.
  • Points of interest

    Kibira National Park, Livingstone and Stanley Stone, Bora bora beach, Bujumbura Living Museum, Bururi Forest Nature Reserve.