only %}

Burkina Faso: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Burkina Faso is a country in West Africa.

    Burkina Faso is surrounded by Mali to the north-west, Niger to the north-east, Benin to the south-east, Togo to the south-east, Ghana to the south and Côte d'Ivoire to the south-west.

  • Area
    274 400 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Ouagadougou, Bobo-Dioulasso, Koudougou, Banfora.
  • Currency
    CFA Franc (XOF)
  • Main spoken languages
  • Points of interest

    Memorial to the National Heroes, Bangr Weogo Park, Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception of Ouagadougou, Sculptures of Laongo, The Domes of Fabédougou, The sacred crocodile ponds of Sabou, The Peaks of Sindou, The Cascades of Karfiguéla (Cascades de Banfora) , The caves paintings of Pobe Mengao.