only %}

Algeria: Embassies and consulates abroad

  • Country Information

    Algeria is a country in North Africa that is part of Maghreb.

    Algeria is bounded to the northeast by Tunisia, to the east by Libya, Niger and Mali to the south, Mauritania and Western Sahara to the southwest, and Morocco to the west.


  • Area
    2 381 741 km2
  • Capital
  • Main cities
    Algiers, Oran, Constantine, Annaba, Blida.
  • Currency
    Dinar (DZD)
  • Main spoken languages
    Arabic, Tamazight (Berber), French
  • Points of interest

    Martyrs' Memorial (Maqam E’chahid), Botanical Garden Hamma, Fort Santa Cruz, Tikjda, Cultural Park of Tassili, Great Mosque of Algiers (Djamaâ El-Djazaïr), Basilica Notre-Dame d'Afrique, Palais des Raïs (Bastion 23), Sidi M'Cid Bridge.